1782143_875219009026_1914953313_n

~Written by a top coach and although I started by rewriting this in my own words, well, it was just too good to mess with~

Look, I am no health nut, but I have made some changes in my life that now help me to lead a healthy LIFESTYLE… and I make it a point to SHARE those things with others!

One thing I have learned is that MARKETING COMPANIES are ON TO YOU!!! They know that most people trying to be health conscious will flip over the product and take a quick glance at 3-4 things: calories, carbs, protein… and of course, COST.

So, they do whatever it takes to make their product LOW CAL, LOW-CARB, RICH in PROTEIN and try to do so at a LOW COST, so that YOU will buy it. What that USUALLY means is that they have to ADD artificial sweeteners like SUCRALOSE for taste and that “SUGAR-FREE” label (which by the way are PROVEN to make you gain weight by stimulating your appetite, increasing cravings and stimulating FAT storage) and/or SUBTRACT the actual NUTRITIONAL VALUE – just so that they can keep COSTS down and make a profit off of YOU.

But here is the thing: your body NEEDS REAL NUTRIENTS – vitamins, minerals, amino acids, phytonutrients, etc. – to function as the well-oiled machine it was designed to be. And while LOW-CAL may keep you SKINNY… It most definitely, alone, is not going to be what keeps you HEALTHY. 

I am not just talking “healthy” as in you won’t get type-two diabetes or cancer. I KNOW that girls in my demographic aren’t all that worried about that right now. But let me ask you this: 

Do you wake up feeling RESTED? 
Do you have SUSTAINED ENERGY throughout the day WITHOUT coffee or Red Bull?
Do you have CLEAR FOCUS while at work? 
Are you constantly battling CRAVINGS? 
Do you tend to get sick often?
Oh, and are you “REGULAR?” (You know what I mean!) 

ALL of these things are linked to your HEALTH and the kinds of nutritional choices you are making.

So, yeah, I believe in SHAKEOLOGY. I’ve been drinking it nearly EVERY day for the past 3 years. And, YES, I am aware there are lower cost, lower cal, lower carb options out there! But when you KNOW BETTER… You DO BETTER!!! Dig a little deeper, and I think you’ll see that you ALWAYS get what you PAY for! 

I am WORTH IT… are you?

http://www.beachbodycoach.com/DAWNSWARTS

E-mail~ dawnjerm34@yahoo.com

FB~ https://www.facebook.com/fitmom34

Web~ http://fitmom34.com

YouTube~ http://www.youtube.com/user/dawnjerm34

Instagram~ Fitmom34

Leave a comment